Subscribe to this blog
MDCH has added a new collection. The Baltimore Recommended Capital Improvement Program is a three-volume collection of 259 reports with accompanying photographs of recommended capital improvements to Baltimore City streets submitted in 1955 by Henry A. Barnes, Director of Traffic, to Thomas F. Hubbard, Chairman, Planning Commission of the City of Baltimore. The collection provides a glimpse of city life in the mid-1950's, and offers a unique perspective on a significant period in Baltimore's urban planning history. The collection is owned by the Baltimore Streetcar Museum, and we thank them for their continued partnership with the MDCH program. The collection can be seen here.